Blogia
Pagina de Daniel Mazzotta

Canciones de Enya

The Memory of Trees
Enya

1~ the memory of trees 4.18

(Instrumental & Voices)

2~ anywhere is 3.58

I walk the maze of moments

but everywhere I turn to

begins a new beginning

but never finds a finish

I walk to the horizon

and there I find another

it all seems so surprising

and then I find that I know



You go there you’re gone forever

I go there I’ll lose my way

if we stay here we’re not together

Anywhere is



The moon upon the ocean

is swept around in motion

but without ever knowing

the reason for its flowing

in motion on the ocean

the moon still keeps on moving

the waves still keep on waving

and I still keep on going



You go there you’re gone forever

I go there I’ll lose my way

if we stay here we’re not together

Anywhere is



I wonder if the stars sign

the life that is to be mine

and would they let their light shine

enough for me to follow

I look up to the heavens

but night has clouded over

no spark of constellation

no Vela no Orion



The shells upon the warm sands

have taken from their own lands

the echo of their story

but all I hear are low sounds

as pillow words are weaving

and willow waves are leaving

but should I be believing

that I am only dreaming



You go there you’re gone forever

I go there I’ll lose my way

if we stay here we’re not together

Anywhere is



To leave the thread of all time

and let it make a dark line

in hopes that I can still find

the way back to the moment

I took the turn to turned to

begin a new beginning

still looking for the answer

I cannot find the finish

it’s either this or that way

it’s one way or the other

it should be one direction

it could be on reflection

the turn I have just taken

the turn that I was making

I might be just beginning

I might be near the end.



3~ pax deorum 4.58

..domineoveniteosacramentum( discesm )eodeo

domineoveniteosacramentum( discesm )eodeo

domineoveniteosacramentum( discesm )eodeo..

athairarneamhdialinn..athairarneamhdialiom



Omnem crede diem tibi diluxisse supremum.

Omnem crede diem tibi diluxisse supremum.

4~ athair ar neamh 3.39

Athair ar Neamh.Dia linn

Athair ar Neamh.Dia liom

m’anam, mo chroí, moghlóir,

moladh duit, a Dhia.



Fada an lá, go sámh

Fada an oích’, gan ghruaim,

aoibhneas, áthas, grá,

moladh duit, a Dhia.



Móraim thú ó lá go lá.

Móraim thú ó oích’ go hoích’



Athair ar Neamh.Dia linn,

Athair ar Neamh.Dia liom

an ghealach, an ghrian, an ghaoth,

moladh duit, a Dhia.

5~ from where I am 2.20

(Instrumental)

6~ china roses 4.47

Who can tell me if we have heaven,

who can say the way it should be;

Moonlight holly, the Sappho Comet,

Angel’s tears below a tree.



You talk of the break of morning

as you view the new aurora,

Cloud in crimson, the key of heaven

One love carved in acajou.



One told me of China Roses,

One a Thousand nights and one night,

Earth’s last picture, the end of evening;

hue of indigo and blue.



A new moon leads me to

woods of dreams and I follow.

A new world waits for me;

my dream, my way.



I know that if I have heaven

there is nothing to desire.

Rain and river, a world of wonder

may be paradise to me.



I see the sun..

I see the stars..

7~ hope has a place 4.44

One look at love

and you may see

it weaves a web

over mystery,

all ravelled threads

can rend apart

for hope has a place in the lover’s heart.

Hope has a place in a lover’s heart.



Whispering world,

A sigh of sighs,

The ebb and the flow

of the coean tides,

One breath, one word

may end or may start

a hope in a place of the lover’s heart.

Hope has a place in a lover’s heart.



Look to love

you may dream,

and if it should leave

then give it wings.

But if such a love

is meant to be;

Hope is home, and the heart is free.



Under the heavens

we journey far,

on roads of life

we’re the wanderers,

So let love rise,

So let love depart,

Let hope have a place in the lover’s heart.

Hope has a place in a lover’s heart.



Look to love

and you may dream,

and if it should leave

then give it wings.

But if such a love

is meant to be;

Hope is home, and the heart is free.



Hope is home, and the heart is free.

8~ tea-house moon 2.41

(Instrumental)

9~ once you had gold 3.16

Once you had gold,

Once you had silver,

Then came the rains

out of the blue.

Ever and always.

Always and ever.

Time gave both darkness and dreams to you.



Now you can see

Spring becomes autumn,

leaves become gold

falling from view.

Ever and always.

Always and ever.

No-one can promise a dream come true,

Time gave both darkness and dreams to you.



What is the dark;

shadows around you,

why not take heart

in the new day?

Ever and always.

Always and ever.

No-one can promise a dream come true,

Time gave both darkness and dreams to you.

10~ la soñadora 3.35

Yo: el otoño

Yo; el vespero

He sido un eco



Seré una ola

Seré la luna

He sido todo, soy yo



Yo; el verano

Yo; el ebano

Soy la soñadora

11~ on my way home 5.08

I have been given

one moment from heaven

as I am walking

surrounded by night,

Stars high above me

make a wish under moonlight.



On my way home

I remember

only good days.

On my way home

I remember all the best days.

I’m on my way home

I can remember

every new day.



I move in silence

with each step taken,

snow falling round me

like angels in flight,

Far in the distance

is my wish under moonlight.



On my way home

I remember

only good days.

On my way home

I remember all the best days.

I’m on my way home

I can remember

every new day.



On my way home

I remember

only good days.

On my way home

I remember all the best days.

I’m on my way home

I can remember

every new day.



On my way home

I remember

only good days.

On my way home

I remember all the best days.

I’m on my way home

I can remember

every new day.



On my way home

I remember

only good days.

On my way home

I remember

only good days.

On my way home

I remember

only good days.

0 comentarios